The National Council is the governing body of The Nigerian Stock Exchange and it is currently made up of Twelve (12) Members. The National Council directs The Nigerian Stock Exchange’s business and fin​ancial affairs, strategy, structures and policies; monitors the exercise of a​ny delegat​ed authority; and deals with ch​​allenges and iss​ues relating to corporate governance, corporate soci​al responsibility and corporate ethics.

Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede  Oscar N. Onyema
  Alhaji Aliko Dangote
Mr. Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede, CON
  Mr. Oscar N. Onyema​, ​OON​​
Chief Executive Officer
  Alhaji Aliko Dangote​, GCON
Abimbola Ogunbanjo   Abubakar Mahmoud
  Muhammad Daggash                
Mr. Abimbola Ogunbanjo
1st Vice President
  2nd Vice President  Engr. Muhammad Daggash ​
Ordinary Member
Oladipo Aina   Umaru Kwairanga                 
  Kayode Falowo
Mr. Oladipo Aina
Dealing Member 
Signet Investment and Securities​ Ltd
  Alhaji Umaru Kwairanga
Dealing Member 
FINMAL Finance Services Lt
  Mr. Kayode Falowo
Dealing Member 
Greenwich Trust​ Ltd​ 

Michael Osime   Oluwole Abegunde                 
  Dunama Balami
Mr. Michael Osime
Dealing Member 
ICMG Securities Ltd
  Mr. Oluwole Abegunde
Dealing Member 
Meristem Securities Ltd
  Mr. Dunama Balami
Dealing Member 
Sigma Securities​ Ltd